Credit Transfers and study pathways

Study Pathways

There are several pathways of study that you can pursue at SAE.


Credit Transfer

SAE recognises industry experience and previous studies from accredited institutions. The amount of credit will vary according to individual circumstances and the course. Applicants are encouraged to submit credit recognition information as part of the enrolment process so that course progression can be mapped accordingly.

Please refer to our Academic Credit and Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) - Policy

If you wish to request credit for previous study please complete our Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) Form and submit to Student Administration at the campus you wish to enrol.

SAE has established a number of Articulation and Credit Transfer Agreements with other education providers. These agreements provide students a structured pathway into SAE's degree courses. SAE has agreements with:

  • Southern Cross University
  • University of South Australia
  • Navitas English College
  • Southern Institute of Technology, NZ
  • University of Adelaide